Scientific Research

There have been thousands of scientific studies into the effects of radio frequency (RF) fields on health. Scientists know more about this than they do about most chemicals.

Authorities including the World Health Organization (WHO) agree there is no evidence that convinces experts that exposure to RF fields from mobile devices and base stations operated within guideline limits has any adverse health effects. Read advice from the WHO and find further information on the WHO’s EMF website.

However, there are still some gaps in scientific knowledge. We look to the WHO to identify and prioritise research needs and are dedicated to supporting independent scientific research into these areas. Read more about current research programmes.

Scientists and public health officials assess risks to human health based on the entire body of evidence, rather than individual scientific studies. The evidence is considered by panels of experts in this field. We look to such expert reviews for advice on mobile devices, masts and health. Read more about expert reviews.

هناك آلاف الدراسات العلمية التي تبحث في آثار حقول الترددات الراديوية (RF) على الصحة. وقد أصبح العلماء يعرفون عن هذه القضية ما لا يعرفونه عن غيرها من القضايا التي تتعلق بمعظم المواد الكيميائية.

وتتفق السلطات، بما في ذلك منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO)، على أنه ليس ثمة دليل يمكنه أن يقنع الخبراء بأن التعرض للمجالات الكهرومغناطيسية الصادرة عن أجهزة المحمول ومحطاته يمكن أن يترتب عليه أية آثار صحية ضارة. لقراءة نصائح منظمة الصحة العالمية وللمزيد من المعلومات عن صفحة منظمة الصحة العالمية حول المجالات الكهرومغناطيسية .

ومع ذلك ، لا تزال هناك بعض الثغرات في المعرفة العلمية. ونحن ننتظر من منظمة الصحة العالمية تحديد وترتيب أولويات الاحتياجات البحثية، وندعم البحوث العلمية المستقلة في هذه المجالات. أقرأ المزيد عن البرامج البحثية الحالية.

يقيم العلماء ومسئولو الصحة العامة المخاطر المحدقة بصحة الإنسان إستناًدا إلى مجموعة كاملة من الأدلة، لا إلى الدراسات العلمية الفردية. وتنظر لجان من الخبراء في المجال في هذه الأدلة. أما بالنسبة إلينا، فنحن نبحث عن آراء الخبراء لنستقي منهم المشورة حول أجهزة المحمول، والأبراج، والصحة. أقرأ المزيد عن استعراضات الخبراء.