About Vodafone Egypt

In1998, Vodafone Egypt (Ex Misrfone Telecommunication Company/Click GSM) entered the Egyptian telecom market as the second operator; a consortium between Vodafone international, Air Touch, and local/ international partners. In 1999, Vodafone Group acquired Air Touch share and in 2002, it acquired International Partner VIVENDI France share. In January 2002, Click GSM was rebranded to Vodafone Egypt. Since 2007, Vodafone Egypt’s shareholders structure consisted of Vodafone Group with 54.93% ; Telecom Egypt with 44.94% and a minority free float of 0.13%.

2006 witnessed another important step as Vodafone Egypt launched its off-shore operations under the name of Vodafone International Services. This subsidiary is dedicated to outsourcing business processes and IT services for Vodafone operators and beyond. Both its Business Process Outsourcing & Information Technology Outsourcing business units have seen success year after year with over 2,200 employees who collectively speak ten different languages to provide world class customer and technical support for customers in 80 countries.

To complement its wide set of voice and mobile internet services, Vodafone Egypt completed a full acquisition of Raya Telecom in June 2007; a step that complemented Vodafone's mobile communications capabilities with Raya's expertise in fixed-line data communication and corporate solutions.

Expanding its service offerings further, Vodafone acquired Sarmady in 2008; a company established in 2001 and has grown ever since to dominate some of Egypt’s most popular internet content and services, both fixed and mobile. Sarmady became the digital arm delivering Vodafone internet experience in Egypt; putting Vodafone Egypt on the forefront of data innovation in the market.

Vodafone Egypt has grown over the years to become the leading mobile operator in Egypt, not only in revenue share but also to become the number 1 mobile operator in Egypt with the largest customer base. Vodafone proudly serves more than 36.3 million customers (December 2011) offering the most advanced technology for its customers, the best working environment for its 6,500 employees and the strongest corporate responsibility initiatives for the community.

Vodafone Egypt reputation and the value of its brand are built on Vodafone’s global commitment to responsible, ethical and honest behavior within the communities in which it operates. Since its inception, corporate responsibility was an integral part of Vodafone Egypt’s operation in Egypt. To further expand the impact of Vodafone’s corporate responsibility initiatives, Vodafone Egypt Foundation was established in 2003, as a corporate foundation donor, supporting NGOs and civil society organizations to implement developmental project in the areas of health and education for children, community development, the usage of mobile technology for development and access to communications.

Vodafone Egypt is proud to be one of the highest ranking among Vodafone operating companies worldwide in employees engagement and corporate volunteering, providing the most impactful corporate responsibility initiatives for its community.

نشأة فودافون ومساهميها الأساسيين:

في عام 1998، بدأت فودافون مصر التي عرفت باسم مصر فون للاتصالات/ كليك جي إس إم سابقًا عملها بالسوق المصرية بوصفها المشغل الثاني للمحمول. وجاء ذلك من خلال ائتلاف بين فودافون العالمية، وشركة إير تاتش، وبعض الشركاء المحليين والدوليين. وفي عام 1999، استحوذت مجموعة فودافون على حصة إير تاتش، كما استطاعت في عام 2002، أن تستحوذ على حصة الشريك الفرنسي الدولي فيفاندي. وفي يناير عام 2002، تغيرت العلامة التجارية للشركة من كليك جي إس إم إلى فودافون مصر. ومنذ عام 2007، أصبحت بنية المساهمين في فودافون مصر تتكون من: مجموعة فودافون بنسبة 54.93٪، الشركة المصرية للاتصالات بنسبة 44،94٪، ونسبة ضئيلة تقدر ب0.13٪ للتداول الحر.

انطلاق فودافون للخدمات الدولية لتقديم خدمات التعهيد

شهد عام 2006 خطوة مهمة وهي إطلاق شركة فودافون مصر للخدمات الدولية والتي تعمل على تقديم خدمات التعهيد وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات سواء لمجموعة شركات فودافون أو غيرها. وشهدت كلتا الوحدتين، التعهيد الخارجي للعمليات التجارية وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، نجاحًا مستمرًا وازدهارًا متناميًا عامًا تلو الآخر. وتقدم الشركة خدماتهما من خلال أكثر من 2200 موظفًا، يتحدثون عشر لغات مختلفة، وذلك لتوفير خدمات الدعم الفني وخدمة العملاء على أعلى المستويات العالمية للعملاء في 80 بلدًا.

استحواذات هامة لتقديم خدمات متكاملة

وفي إطار سعيها للتوسع في خدماتها المتكاملة من الخدمات الصوتية وخدمات الإنترنت عبر المحمول، استحوذت شركة فودافون مصر بالكامل على شركة راية للاتصالات (Raya Telecom) في يونيو 2007 في خطوة مكملة تندمج من خلالها قدرات شركة فودافون في مجال الاتصالات المتنقلة وخبرة شركة راية للاتصالات في مجال نقل البيانات للهاتف الثابت وحلول الشركات.
وللاستمرار في توسيع نطاق الخدمات التي تقدمها الشركة لعملائها، استحوذت فودافون على سرمدي (Sarmady) عام 2008؛ وهي شركة تأسست عام 2001، ونمت منذ ذلك الحين لتسيطر على أشهر مواقع وخدمات الإنترنت، سواء الثابت أوالمتنقل، في مصر. وأصبحت سرمدي الذراع الرقمية التي تقدم خدمات الانترنت لفودافون في مصر، مما دفع بفودافون مصر إلى طليعة مجال التسويق والمحتوى الالكتروني في السوق المصرية.

حصة فودافون مصر بالسوق المصرية

وقد نمت شركة فودافون مصر على مر السنين لتصبح شركة المحمول الرائدة في مصر، ليس فقط من حيث حصة الإيرادات بالسوق المصرية، ولكن أيضا لتصبح شبكة المحمول الأولى في مصر بأكبر قاعدة عملاء. تفخر فودافون بخدمة أكثر من 36،3 مليون عميل (ديسمبر 2011) حيث تقدم أحدث تكنولوجيا لعملائها، وأفضل بيئة عمل ل6500 موظف ، وأقوى مبادرات المسئولية المجتمعية.

المسئولية المجتمعية لفودافون مصر

ارتكزت سمعة فودافون مصر وقيمة علامتها التجارية إلى التزام شركة فودافون العالمية بمبادئ المسئولية وأخلاقيات العمل التجاري في المجتمعات التي تعمل فيها. ومنذ تأسيسها، كانت المسؤولية المجتمعية جزءًا لا يتجزأ من عمل فودافون مصر. في ضوء ذلك تأسست مؤسسة فودافون مصر لتنمية المجتمع عام 2003، وهي مؤسسة مانحة، تدعم المنظمات غير الحكومية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني من أجل تنفيذ المشروعات التنموية في مجالات الصحة وتعليم الأطفال، وتنمية المجتمع، واستخدام تكنولوجيا المحمول من أجل التنمية، وتيسير الوصول لوسائل الاتصال. ويأتي تأسيس هذه المؤسسة في إطار السعي لتعزيز فاعلية مبادرات المسئولية المجتمعية لفودافون مصر.
تفخر فودافون مصر بأن تحتل مركزاً متقدماً بين مجموعة شركات فودافون العالمية من حيث مشاركة موظفيها في العمل التطوعي وخدمة المجتمع لتقديم أكثر مبادرات المسئولية المجتمعية تأثيراً.