The Vodafone Literacy Initiative (Knowledge is Power)

As part of our dedication to national duty and social responsibility, Vodafone Egypt Foundation launched the literacy Initiative and aims to eradicate illiteracy in Egypt within five years. This initiative was launched in association with the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) and the Life Makers Association, as well as several civil society organization and relevant entities, in coordination with the Ministry of Education.

 

The Vodafone Egypt Foundation has announced the names of the organizations contributing to this literacy initiative. These include 20 organizations shortlisted from among 400 civil society organizations.

 

These organizations will operate under the umbrella of :

 

  • Vodafone Egypt Foundation
  • UNESCO
  • The Life Makers Association
  • The Youth Association for Population and Development
  • The Coptic Evangelical Organization

 

Vodafone Egypt Foundation will provide funds to these organizations as a contribution to this initiative to enhance knowledge and cultural awareness, which are the cornerstones of the next phase in developing our great country.

 

The organizations selected are: Abu Bakr Societal Development Association in Al Tood,Ma'akom Organization for Civil Assistance,Friends of Environment and Development Association (FEDA),Societal Development Association of Naga'a Khamees - Luxor,The Alumni of Apis Development Association,The Candles ,Society for Sustained Development in Minya,Civil Society Development Association in Bipa Island,Social Services and Development Association in Minya,The Rural Women's Advancement and Development Association,Rotary Clubs (Literacy Committees),The Upper Egypt Development and Education Association,Societal Development Association of Koom El Daba'a,Wadi El Nil Development Association,The Good Shepherd Development Association in Minya,Umm El Qura Civil Society Development Association / Aswan Governorate / Kom Ambo Center, Businesswomen's Development Association of Kafr El Sheikh, New Vision Development Association,The Enlightenment Foundation for Education and Development in Minya,The Businessmen's Association in Kafr El Sheikh

stay tuned for more information about volunteering

من منطلق الواجب الوطنى والمسئولية المجتمعية اطلقت مؤسسة ڤودافون مصر لتنمية المجتمع مبادرة العلم قوة لمحو الأمية فى مصر فى خمس سنوات بالتعاون مع منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربيه والعلم والثقافه (اليونسكو) وجمعية صناع الحياة ومنظمات المجتمع المدنى والجمعيات الأهلية والهيئات المعنية وبالتنسيق مع وزارة التربية والتعليم

 

مؤسسة فودافون مصر لتنمية المجتمع أعلنت أسماء الجمعيات المشاركة في تنفيذ مبادرة فودافون لمحو الأمية 20 جمعية اجتازت التقييم من بين 400 جمعية أهلية مصرية

 

الجمعيات المختارة ستعمل تحت مظلة:

  • مؤسسة فودافون مصر لتنمية المجتمع
  • منظمة اليونسكو
  • صناع الحياة
  • جمعية الشباب للسكان والتنمية
  • الهيئة القبطية الإنجيلية

 

وستقوم مؤسسة فودافون مصر لتنمية المجتمع بتقديم منحة مالية للجمعيات للإنفاق علي تلك المبادرة التي تحتاج إلي تضافر كافة الجهود المجتمعية للنهوض بالعلم والمعرفة والثقافة التي هي أساس تقدم بلادنا الغالية في المرحلة القادمة.

الجمعيات التي وقع عليها الاختيار هي: جمعية ابوبكر لتنمية المجتمع بالطود، جمعية معاكم للمساعدات الاجتماعية، جمعية أصـدقاء البيئــة والتنميـة (فــدا)، جمعية تنمية المجتمع بنجع خميس – الاقصر، جمعية خريجى أبيس للتنمية، جمعية شموع للتنمية المستدامة بالمنيا، جمعية تنمية المجتمع المحلى بجزيرة ببا، جمعية الخدمات الاجتماعية والتنمية الشاملة بالمنيا، جمعية التنمية والنهوض بالمرآة الريفية، نوادى الروتارى ( لجنة محو الأمية )، جمعية الصعيد للتنمية والتربية، جمعية تنمية المجتمع بكوم الضبع، جمعية وادى النيل للتنمية باسنا، جمعية الراعى الصالح للتنمية الشاملة بالمنيا، جمعية ام القرى لتنمية المجتع المحلى/ بمحافظة اسوان / مركز كوم امبو، جمعية سيدات

 

ترقبوا المزيد من المعلومات عن كيفية التطوع